Living With SADS Webinars

Join our top experts who will share their knowledge and advice on topics important to living and thriving with a SADS condition.

Sports & Summer Activities

Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 4:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM EDT

Dr. Dalal, a pediatric electrophysiologist, will review summer sports, exercise, adventure theme parks, and other summer activities that are safe for kids and within guidelines.  

Most kids with SADS conditions don’t need to go to a special heart camp, but it’s important to talk to camp staff to tell them about your child’s SADS condition and check to see if staff are CPR trained and have an AED onsite.  

Hear more tips on how to keep kids healthy & happy this summer while they enjoy their summer activities in this webinar.

Aarti Dalal, DO, FACC, FHRS, CEPS-P

Presenter

Associate Director, Pediatric Electrophysiologist
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Vanderbilt University
Division of Cardiology
Nashville, TN

Heart Failure with ARVC

Wednesday June 8 at 4:30 PM PDT / 7:30 PM EDT

Dr. Gilotra, an adult cardiologist has expertise in advanced heart failure, including the care of heart transplant and ventricular assist device patients.

Dr. Gilotra will discuss managing heart failure while living with ARVC. 

Nisha A. Gilotra, MD

Presenter

Medical Director, Heart Failure Disease Management
Johns Hopkins Medicine, Department of Cardiology

Heart Failure with ARVC – Patient Perspectives

Thursday June 16 4:30 PM PDT / 7:30 PM EDT

Three individuals living with ARVC and heart failure will share personal experiences and challenges.  

Sign up for past Living with SADS webinars here